MEET VICKI JO HARRISON

I was born in the UK to US military parents and spent my childhood living in different parts of the world. My childhood pet was a Siamese cat, so cats have always been part of my life.  My family settled in San Antonio, Texas when I was 16 and I have lived here ever since. I was a professional educator for 32 years.  I retired in 2013 and work part-time as an ESL tutor.  I have been married to my husband, John, for 37 years.

My fulltime career was spent teaching in Texas public school.  I was a kindergarten teacher for the entire 32 years.  During my career I held several leadership positions. I was the department head for the kindergarten department for 15 years, a campus facilitator, a curriculum coordinator for my campus, as well a district representative for curriculum.

 

I retired from my fulltime career in June of 2013.  In October of that year I began working part-time as an ESL (English as a Second Language) tutor at an elementary school.  I service children (mostly refugees) from all over the world.  My job is to assist them with their academic studies as they learn English.  

The experiences I have had throughout both my fulltime career and my ESL position have taught me how to relate to and with people of all ages from many different cultures.  The leadership positions I held during my fulltime teaching years taught me the leadership skills I will need to lead TICA successfully.

Click on my name in the menu and select "Qualifications and Experience" or "Platform: Member Services" to read more.

 

 

 

 

Text Vicki Jo

T: 210-274-6227
 

WhatsApp Luiz Paulo

T: +55 51 9912-3107
 

Contact Vicki Jo

vjhtx@aol.com

Contact Luiz Paulo

lpfaccioli@gmail.com

  • facebook

Follow us